The Kitselas Band Council includes one Chief and several councillors. The number of councillors increases and decreases depending on Kitselas’ population.

The role of Council is to provide the overall direction
 for the Nation and for Kitselas Administration to carry out this direction. The Council aims to act in the best interest of all Kitselas members, to enhance the well-being of Kitselas community members while protecting the Nation’s assets.

Council is generally involved in all major decisions that significantly affect the Band’s programs and services, financial well-being and good standing.

The Kitselas Chief and Council are elected every two years. Any member of Kitselas First Nations, above the age of 18, is eligible to be on council.

Current Council
Elected June 2019

Chief Councillor Judy Gerow

Councillor Cyril Nabess-Bennett

Councillor Clarisa Spencer

Councillor Lynn Parker

Councillor Harold Lloyd Senior

Councillor Ian Chad Gerow

Council Meetings

Council meetings take place every two weeks at the Administration Building in Gitaus at 5pm in the boardroom

Contact Executive Assistant Chery Campbell if you would like more information or to get in touch with Kitselas Band Council.